top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorAteri Miyawatl

«Sadness is a bird»




Like a bird sadness appears.
After sudden flight it perches in my heart.

It makes me into a home.
There it sings, the throat quivers,
the tiny feet dance.

Thin little yellow bird
with a beautiful song,
with beautiful feathers.
It perches on my toes,
looking up and singing fiercely.

Inside me, small flowers begin to bud.
My eyes become a fountain,
a fountain flowing with flowers.

One by one they start to drop, falling, falling, falling,
they settle over my skin.

With time my body sinks into the earth.
The flowers do not come to an end, they bud and bloom.
They mend what is damaged in me.

The little bird has not stopped looking at me,
has not stopped singing for me.

When the bird of sadness comes to visit,
I can only listen to the song,
I can only tremble in my heart.
I join the earth,
I let the fountain bloom in my eyes.

When the little bird of longing tires it flies far away,
leaving me as I bloom, leaving me in bloom.


Traducción: D. SAMS ABRAMS



12 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page